Select Page

As of today, pawnbrokers can charge 8 percent interest for the first two months and 6 percent a month beyond that.

The new law changes that to an initial rate of 13 percent, dropping to 11 percent after the second month. But the law requires a pawnbroker to waive any unpaid interest while someone in the service is deployed and for 60 days beyond that.” 

Read the new Arizona pawn industry laws, as well as others, here:

Article here – Full spectrum of new Arizona laws now in effect 

Article here – Hundreds of new state laws effective today